Top Ten Book Covers in 2012

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we were asked to list our favorite book covers. I decided to narrow my picks to those books released in 2012. This list is in no particular order and has absolutely nothing to do with the content within the books, we’re just judging the book by the cover here.


But did I mention that some of these titles are actually among my *most wanted* books of 2012?

1. Revived by Cat Patrick

2. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

3. Arise by Tara Hudson

4. Starters by Lissa Price

5. The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna

6. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

7. The Selection by Kiera Cass

8. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

9. Timepiece by Myra McEntire

10. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on March 6, 2012, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I definitely agree with these! Especially The Selection, though I am not sure if I would like to read it since reviews didn’t seem too good, but I liked the synopsis.

  2. Almost all of yours were considerations for my list. I wish it had been a Top 40ish. Lol Lots of great covers this year!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Karis @YA Litwit

  3. Gorgeous covers – my favorite from your list Timepiece.

  4. That dress in Selection is just beautiful!

    Thank you for sharing these.

    Here’s my
    Top Ten Book Covers.
    I’d love to have you stop by!

  5. I also considered Timepiece, but there just weren’t enough slots. I agree with Karis, it should have been a Top 40, at least! Statistical Probability did make my list, though.

  6. I have your 2 and 9 on my list too ๐Ÿ™‚ Incarnate and The Statistical Probability stand out too, I look forward to reading them as well; come across several good reviews for them.

  7. Awesome choices! I’m so excited about the release of Arise! I am curious to see what she does with this sequel! I would have also included The City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare, but that is one of the books sitting just slightly under Colleen Houck’s Destiny that I CAN.NOT.WAIT. to get my hands on! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. These are all gorgeous! I think we like the same types of book covers. Revived, Arise, and The Lost Girl are all cool covers. And Statistical is just so sweet and matches the book perfectly.

  9. Great picks! My favorite is The Selection.
    Thanks for sharing! My List

  10. Great top ten! Incarnate, Timepiece and Arise made my top ten as well!

    My Top Ten

    -Brittani

  11. I LOVE The Selection cover and can’t wait for that book!

Leave a comment