Waiting on Wednesday: Days of Blood and Starlight

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating. This week’s “can’t-wait-to-read” selection on Making the Grade is:

Days of Blood & StarlightDays of Blood and Starlight
by Laini Taylor
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: November 6, 2012
Author Website
Order on Amazon
Add to Goodreads

In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Karou must come to terms with who and what she is, and how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, mysteries and secrets, new characters and old favorites, Days of Blood and Starlight brings the richness, color and intensity of the first book to a brand new canvas.

I am sure that there are many, many WoW selections this week including Days of Blood and Starlight, thanks to the fabulous cover reveal earlier in the week (LOOK at that COVER!!) Ever since book 1, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, was released last year I have been desperately wishing for book 2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is quite possibly my #1 favorite book of 2011 (tied with the Tiger’s Curse books). I recommend this series to anyone who likes ANY KIND of YA. ANYONE. Seriously.

Read our review of Daughter of Smoke and Bone

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on May 30, 2012, in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I sure am seeing lots of this one today and it really makes me want to hurry up and read the first book! I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet. And I love this cover! πŸ™‚
    My W.O.W.

  2. starryeyedjen29

    I picked this one, too! I LOVED DoSaB sooo much! I agree…everyone should read it. I know I’ve forced it on a few people myself. πŸ™‚

    Here’s my WoW post! Happy Wednesday! πŸ˜€

  3. I haven’t read the first one but, I love this cover and I like it more then the first but, I really need to check out this series. Great Choice.

    MY WOW: youngadultbookhaven.blogspot.com

  4. Mary Shoemaker

    Amazing cover!! Can’t wait for this one to come out.

  5. I have to read Daughter of Smoke & Bone! I have it but have not gotten to it yet. I absolutely love the red in the cover of this one, it is so pretty! Great pick.

    My WoW.

    Super cute blog BTW!

  6. OMG OMG OMG I almost had a heart attack when I saw the cover this week! I’m so excited for this book! I need to pre-order my copy soon so I don’t forget!! Great choice this week πŸ™‚ Check out my WOW:

    Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

  7. I am loving the covers for these books. I have yet to read them but I’m hoping to get to Daughter of Smoke and Bone soon.
    Thanks for sharing the cover I hadn’t seen it yet.

  8. Lots of Larks are coveting this one.

    Reading Lark’s WOW

  9. This cover is breathtaking!!!! The first installment is still sitting on my shelf. :/

  1. Pingback: Weekly Roundup (4) + Book Haul! (vlog) « Making the Grade

Leave a Reply

