We Trended on Twitter! + Winner Announcement

Today I will be embarking on Day Two of my Tiger’s Curse weekend. I will be attending yet another book signing with author, Colleen Houck. Last night I attended an event at a Barnes & Noble in Clearwater, Florida, along with my sister-in-law, Nanci. Today Colleen will be at a Barnes & Noble in Tampa. My sister-in-law will be joining me yet again, as well as a number of other Florida-based bloggers.

Check out the picture to the right! That’s Colleen signing one of my copies of Tiger’s Curse. Early next week I will post my coverage of the event, as well as hold a giveaway where TWO lucky winners will each receive a signed copy of the book! Watch for that!

But now, let’s get to what you really came here for today…
Who won the signed Under the Never Sky and Shatter Me Giveaway? Let’s find out!

The winner is…

Entry #1335: Monica Lopez

Congratulations! (You are one LUCKY lady! But you entered almost daily so it’s no surprise!) Please email me at imakethegrade (at) gmail (dot) com with your mailing address so that the prizes may be mailed to you. You have 72 hours to respond before I select a new winner.

And did you hear? Making the Grade trended on Twitter!

This past Thursday on May 17 at 9:00pm EST, Making the Grade held a flash giveaway on Twitter. At one point there were at least 65 people following the hashtag, #2000followers, that was used as part of the giveaway. By 9:15pm that number had increased into the hundreds as the hashtag first trended in the United States then, almost like a domino effect, WORLDWIDE! Check it out!!

Thank you all who helped bring about this momentous (to me) event! And congrats to those who won one of the six prizes that were given away! I’ll hold a similar giveaway when I hit 3,000 followers on Twitter and 2,000 followers on Facebook. I hope to see you there soon!

Making the Grade is currently participating in the following Kindle Fire Giveaway!
If you haven’t entered yet, head on over and do it today! May Kindle Fire Giveaway (Ends May 30!)

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Giveaway and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lena Marsteller (@LenaMarsteller)

    Thank you Jenna!!!

  2. I love you, Rafflecopter! 🙂 CONGRATS JENNA! 😀

Leave a Reply

