Weekly Roundup (2) + Book Haul! (vlog)

Yay! New books!! I love this time of week so that I can share my excitement over the most current books and bookie things with you! I am starting this new weekly post, appropriately titled Weekly Roundup. In this vlog I share the latest news on the blog, as well as the books received. So let’s get started, yes?

So I got a new webcam. There is a learning curve, guys. I think it’s a massive improvement over my old videos. Any issues you see below is due to user error. I should probably read the manual… Thank you to Simon Audio, Harper Teen, Kensington Publishing, Harlequin Teen and Bloomsbury Children’s Books for the review copies received this week.

Blog Links Mentioned in this Video:

Books Mentioned:

For Review:

Darkness Before Dawn by J.A. London (Final Copy)
The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna (ARC)
Changeling by Phillipa Gregory (Audiobook)
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (Audiobook)
Temptation by Karen Ann Hopkins (NetGalley)
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (NetGalley)
Otherkin by Nina Berry (Netgalley)

Purchased:

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (Signed)
The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa (Signed)
Enchanted by Alethea Kontis (Signed)
Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Vlog, Weekly Roundup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You’re so lucky to get to meet Colleen Houck! I’ve been wanting her to meet her ages. Expecially now that I read Tiger’s Destiny. I have so many questions! Fingers crossed she comes to my town.

  2. Cool books this week! I can’t wait to get my hands on my copy of The Immortal Rules and the signature on Enchanted is really pretty!!

  3. Cool vlog. Looks like you’ve got some awesome books! Hope you enjoy them.

  4. The Lost Girl and Darkness Before Dawn are both books I can’t wait to be released! I just finished COLS and LOVED it! And yay for signed and personalized books!! 🙂
    You can check out what books I got this week here!

Leave a Reply

