Weekly Roundup (1) + Book Haul! (vlog)

Yay! New books!! I love this time of week so that I can share my excitement over the most current books and bookie things with you! I am starting this new weekly post, appropriately titled Weekly Roundup. In this vlog I share the latest news on the blog, as well as the books received. So let’s get started, yes?

Hooray for going to awesome author events and finally meeting Tahereh Mafi and Veronica Rossi! That’s right. I went to their Into the Future Book Tour stop in Miami last weekend!! (Thank you to St. Martin’s Griffin, Little Brown Books for Young Readers, Tor Teen, Bloomsbury Children’s Books, Saundra Mitchell and Sarah Nicolas for the items I received this week.) Also a correction: Where I mention the “Changeling” series by Kristin Cashore, I really meant the Graceling series. Oops.

Blog Links Mentioned in this Video:

Books Mentioned:

For Review:

Revived by Cat Patrick (Final Copy)
The Last Princess by Galaxy Craze (Final Copy)
Wake by Amanda Hocking (ARC)
Changeling by Phillipa Gregory (Chapter Sampler)
The Unquiet by Jeannine Garsee (NetGalley)
Dark Companion by Marta Acosta (NetGalley)

Won:

The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell (Signed)
The Springsweet by Saundra Mitchell (Signed)
A Temptation of Angels by Michelle Zink

Purchased:

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (Signed)
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (Signed) + Swag!
Bitterblue by Kristine Cashore
Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
Taken at Dusk by C.C. Hunter
Awaken by Katie Kacvinsky
Switched by Amanda Hocking

Audiobooks from Library:

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb

Blogs mentioned in this video: YA Rebels and @Sarah_Nicolas.

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on May 5, 2012, in Vlog, Weekly Roundup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Alyssa Susanna

    OMG! You won The Vespertine, The Springsweet, and Temptation of Angels from Saundra’s tour, cool! I followed the tour but didn’t win anything from the blogging authors, but I won Saundra’s grand finale prize 😀
    Awesome vlog! You’re doing great with these 🙂
    Alyssa ❤

    • Congrats, Alyssa!! Saundra is so awesome – and her books are, too! 🙂

      I am excited because I just got a webcam today so I can do more vlogs at a much better quality. Teeheehee… I have a new toy…

  2. I love A Certain Slight of Light, beautiful book!

  3. I loved it. Can’t wait to listen to the audio book. I hope the overall solemn atmosphere of the book is portrayed within the reading… 🙂

  4. Revived looks so good, I can’t wait to read it. I also can’t wait to read Wake I haven’t read anything by her yet but I’d really like to. I read The Fault In Our Stars and i loved it, it was sad though. Also Hush, Hush was really great I love the series so far. I really want to read Switched. I saw the whole trilogy at my used bookstoree but I didn’t even have enough to get one. I hope you enjoy everything you got this week. You can check out my IMM on my blog =)

    ~Paige @ Comfort Books

  5. Jenna, you are doing so well on your vlog!! The many books you bought all sound like exciting reads. I like the idea of reviewing the week of books.

  6. SO many good reads this week! Yay for Switched! I loved Hocking’s whole Trylle Trilogy and got all the paperbacks too, I hope you like it too! I’m excited to read Bitterblue too, but I want to re-read the others first, lol! and all of those books are so thick, so I’ll have to rethink it when the time comes!
    Enjoy your new reads this week 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://bumblesandfairytales.blogspot.com/2012/05/beehive-news-vlog-2.html

  7. I recently bought Under the Never Sky, Shatter Me, and Switched as well! I need to read them soon, they all look so great! ❤

    Happy reading!
    You can find my Stacking the Shelves post here!

    Ashlee
    taleswithtea.com

  8. So many amazing books!!! I have never listened to an audio book before. The Fault in Our Stars is one of my favorite books. I hope you will enjoy it! 🙂

    You can see what I got this week Here!

  9. Great vlog! I really enjoyed watching it. Hope you enjoy all your books!

Leave a Reply

