Giveaway: Veronica Rossi + Tahereh Mafi Into the Future Book Tour

Even on the day of the event, I had fully believed I would NOT be attending the Veronica Rossi (Under the Never Sky) and Tahereh Mafi (Shatter Me) signing this past weekend on Saturday, April 28, 2012 at Books and Books, Inc. in Coral Gables, Florida. But thanks to a last minute change of heart on the part of my dear husband, I was able to make the 6 hour drive from Tampa to the Miami area. Along the way, I met up with fellow bloggers, Sarah Nicolas (YA Rebels) and Sarah (The Book Life) and her two fabulous friends. We had such a blast! I must say, if you ever have the chance to see these two authors together during the Into the Future Book Tour, DO NOT PASS UP THE OPPORTUNITY. They are a riot and two seriously awesome ladies.

GIVEAWAY ALERT! I picked up an extra autographed copy of each author’s book, plus some Shatter Me swag to give away here on Making the Grade! (Check out the photo of the items to the left.) One lucky winner will receive this Into the Future Prize Pack; which includes both signed books, plus the Shatter Me key chain also pictured!

Click here to enter this giveaway.

A few fun facts about Veronica Rossi and Tahereh Mafi:

  • For one thing, these two ladies have been touring for so long now this year, that they officially refer to each other as a “married couple”. If all marriages were as good as theirs, this would be a happy world indeed (and full of laughter, too!)
  • If you didn’t know already, Veronica Rossi’s second book in her series is titled Through the Ever Night. Tahereh Mafi’s next book is titled Unravel Me.
  • Shatter Me was originally titled Touching Juliette. Which brought up such questions as: “Who is touching Juliette?”, “Where are they touching her?” and “Does Juliette want to be touched?” The change to Shatter Me was probably a wise decision…
  • Tahereh Mafi has the best fashion sense EVER. From her Kate Spade typewriter purse to her super stylish yellow wedged sneaks (wish I had gotten a ph0to of those!)… I need her advice to help me fill my closet!
  • A certain bird tattoo in Shatter Me is awkwardly inspired by an identical tattoo on Tahereh’s brother. (Shower scene not included.)


Watch a video of Tahereh Mafi describing her book, Shatter Me:

Giveaway!

Enter Now to Win an Into the Future Prize Pack!

One winner will receive a signed copy of Under the Never Sky & Shatter Me, + swag.
Open to US residents aged 13 and older only.
Giveaway ends at midnight on Friday, May 18, 2012.

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Author Event, Giveaway and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Thanks SO much for sharing your pics, video and post! I am so sad to had missed seeing them when they were in NYC! I wish they could come back 🙂
    Thanks for an awesome post!!!

  2. Thanks, enjoyed the video. Tahereh’s friends are right, she does need to pronounce her name slower. But I think I’ve got a handle on it now. Hopefully the old married couple will get off the road soon. It’s fun. but it’s not a good permamnent lifestyle choice.
    Thanks again.

  3. Um, “permanent”…proofread before you post, Carl.

  4. Thanks for sharing! I wish I could go to a signing of theirs. Also the fact that you have a blogspot for the giveaways is a great idea! I hate that I can’t use rafflecopter on my WP blog.

  5. Hi Jenna! Just wanted to say “hello” and that it was lovely meeting you on Saturday. You got some really great pics of the signing! =)

    P.S.- Great blog!

    -Shanon

    • Thank you, Shanon! It was great meeting you, too! I hope you don’t mind your photo being presented to “the masses”. 😉 ~ Did you get copies of your pics from Sarah?

      • Saturday was such a blast! I vote that we all take sebatacles and follow the tour until it’s over…hehe! I’m so bad, I haven’t emailed Shanon the pics, yet, but in my defense…now I have no excuse *hides*

        Great post, Jenna! Love the video!

      • Haha, no, I don’t mind my photo being presented to “the masses”. =) Sarah should be sending me the copies of my pics soon. Thanks again, for taking them!

  6. I would love to see Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake made into a film. I would also love to see Sloppy Firsts & Second Helpings by Megan McCafferty made into a single film.
    I like you on facebook: Tabitha Williams
    I follow you on twitter: @piratevanrock
    I subscribe to you by email: jeep_wrangler_girl@yahoo.com
    I tweeted about the giveaway: https://twitter.com/#!/PirateVanRock/status/201867187231784961

  1. Pingback: Winner Announcement! (+ Some News…) « Making the Grade

  2. Pingback: Weekly Roundup (1) + Book Haul! (vlog) « Making the Grade

  3. Pingback: Winner Announcement: Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop « Making the Grade

Leave a Reply

