Book Haul: April 23 – 28, 2012 (vlog)

Due to my inability to condone plagiarism, for now my weekly report of the books I received will be called my Book Haul. This is an opportunity to share the books I get each week. It is likely that these books will appear in a review at some point in the near future. Thank you to Bloomsbury Children’s Books, HarperTeen, Egmont USA and Thomas Nelson for the books I received this week.

It’s been a week full of beautiful covers!

And please, forgive my state in the video. This was taken after a long day at work. Haha! And while I state that I DID NOT go to the Tahereh Mafi and Veronica Rossi siging, at the last minute I actually did and forgot to update my vlog. So there you go…

Books Mentioned in This Video:

For Review:

Timepiece by Myra McEntire (NetGalley)
Something Like Normal by Trish Doller (NetGalley)
Dead Time by Anne Cassidy (NetGalley)
Crazy Dangerous by Andrew Klavan (NetGalley)
Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard (Edelweiss)

Gifted/Puchased:

Unraveling by Elizabeth Norris (Thanks, mom!)
The Selection by Kiera Cass
The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
Revived by Cat Patrick

Blogs mentioned in this video: YA Bound and I Am a Reader, Not a Writer.

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 28, 2012, in In My Mailbox, Vlog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Aw, lucky! You have TWO copies of The Immortal Rules! I’m not gonna get my hands on it until . . the next fall. Maybe. Haha, OH AND YOU GOT THE SELECTION! My friend let me borrow his ARC . . LOVED IT! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Oh, and I did hear about the Timepiece thing . . CONGRATS, MYRA! πŸ˜€

  2. Wow, great mailbox! I want to pick up The Selection next. I have so many to read and so little time. Happy Reading!

    Mary
    http://sweepingme.com/2012/04/in-my-mailbox-32/

  3. Great vlog. Looks like you’ve got some awesome books. Hope you enjoy reading them.

  4. I just finished reading The Immortal Rules last friday and it was really good! I hope you enjoy it =) Here’s my IMM!

    http://paigebradish1996.blogspot.com/2012/04/in-my-mailbox-32.html

    ~Paige @ Comfort Books

  5. Some really awesome books there!! Something Like Normal sounds so good! I am really excited for that one. And I still need to read The Immortal Rules! I need to pick up a copy ASAP! I am anxiously awaiting for my copy of Revived. The author will be at a local book festival in May so I will get to meet her! Happy reading! πŸ™‚

    You can see what books I got this week Here!!

  6. What a great collection of books. I picked up Unraveling and looked at it but didn’t buy it for some unknown reason. My books this week

  7. I got The Selection this week too, looks interesting, can’t wait to read it soon!
    Revived looks and sounds like a creepy book, lol! I don’t think it’s something that I would be interested in reading, I look forward to your review on this one!
    Enjoy your new books πŸ™‚

    Here’s mine:
    http://bumblesandfairytales.blogspot.com/2012/04/welcome-to-my-first-beehive-news-vlog.html

Leave a Reply

