Waiting on Wednesday: Tiger’s Destiny

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating. This week’s “can’t-wait-to-read” selection on Making the Grade is:

tigers-destinyTiger’s Destiny
by Colleen Houck
Sterling Publishing
Release Date: September 4, 2012
Author Website
Preorder on Amazon

With three of the goddess Durga’s quests behind them, only one prophecy now stands in the way of Kelsey, Ren, and Kishan breaking the tiger’s curse. But the trio’s greatest challenge awaits them: A life-endangering pursuit in search of Durga’s final gift, the Rope of Fire, on the Adaman Islands in the Bay of Bengal.

It’s a race against time–and the evil sorcerer Lokesh–in this eagerly anticipated fourth volume of the bestselling Tiger’s Curse series, which pits good against evil, tests the bonds of love and loyalty, and finally reveals the tiger’s’ true destiny once and for all.

I may already have an ARC for this one, BUT (BIG BUT) the ARC does not contain the full ending of Tiger’s Destiny. So, in a way I am sitting here (like you) waiting to discover what will be the ultimate destiny of Kelsey and her our beloved tigers. Thinking about Ren yesterday in my Top Ten Tuesday got me thinking about this book again, even though I just finished it a few days ago. I KNEW it had to be my Waiting on Wednesday, simply because I am DYING to read the rest.

If you haven’t read the Tiger’s Curse series, yet. Perhaps NOW is the time:
Tiger’s Curse (Book 1) Hardcover (Out NOW) | Tiger’s Curse Paperback (May 1, 2012)

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I waaaaaaant! September 4 have been a million of years since last november! I just…. want. freaking unfair life; if we just had, IDK, the cover or something… Ah, Jenna, lets take your ARC, shall I?

  2. I haven’t read any of this series, but from the sound of things I need to. I hope the ending is AMAZING when you get it!

    Our WoW is at Book Sake. –Jessica

  3. Annnnd you make me want to read it even more. *drool* I need to go find these like now, thank you. 😛

    My WoW

  4. Why have I not read this series yet?? Seriously, tigers are my favorite and it sounds so good! I need to pick them up! 🙂

    My W.O.W.

  5. Oh, Ren. Why can’t you be mine? *swoon* Thanks for sharing this great pick!

    ~Mandi Kaye | My WoW

  6. I haven’t read any of the books in this series and I really need to! Everyone says such good things about it! Great pick 🙂

    Anna @ Literary Exploration
    My WoW

  7. I can’t wait to read this series! Great pick!

    Check out my Waiting on Wednesday Post

    Happy Reading!
    Megan (new follower!)

Leave a Reply

