In My Mailbox: April 16 – 21, 2012 (vlog)

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by The Story Siren and is an opportunity to share the books I get each week. It is likely that these books will appear in a review at some point in the near future. Thank you to Sterling Publishing, Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group, Random House, St. Martin’s Griffin, Bell Bridge Books, Anna @ Literary Explorations, Not Your Mother’s Book Club, Melissa West and Gennifer Albin for the books I received this week.

In which I am perpetually “intrigued” and “excited”!

Books Mentioned in This Video:

For Review:

Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck (ARC)
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (NetGalley)
The Raft by S.A. bodeen (NetGalley)
Glitch by Heather Anastasiu (NetGalley)
Music From Beyond the Moon by Augusta Trobaugh (NetGalley)
Rapture by Lauren Kate (Edelweiss)

Gifted/Won:

Lia’s Guide to Winning the Lottery by Keren David
Dying to Know You by Aiden Chambers (ARC)
The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman (ARC)
Shadows Cast by Stars by Catherine Knutsson (ARC)
Break My Heart 1,000 Times by Daniel Waters (ARC)
Hidden by Sophie Jordan (ARC)

Purchased:

Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton  (From a gift card)
Fair Coin by E.C. Myers  (From a gift card)
Ashfall by Mike Mullin  (From a gift card)
172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad

Swagged:

Gravity Bookmarks from Melissa West
Apocalypsies Bookmarks from Gennifer Albin

For World Book Night (April 23):

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

Bloggers mentioned in this video: Anna from Literary Exploration and Kathy from I Am a Reader, Not a Writer.

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 21, 2012, in In My Mailbox, Vlog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Alyssa Susanna

    Yay for another Vlog!!! Cool stuff! I’m always surprised to see how much people get in their mailboxes 😀

  2. Awesome goodies this week! Great vlog. 🙂

  3. I love watching your Vlogs!
    Fair Coin is on my wishlist! I will definitely look forward to hearing what you think about it!
    and Shadow and Bone, definitely on my watch list for June, I need to preorder a copy ASAP.

    and The Book of Blood and Shadow! *squeal moment*..I admit I often get it mixed up with Shadow and Bone.

    Lilian @ A Novel Toybox

  4. Ahhhhh! I am SOOOO jealous of your TIGER’S DESTINY ARC! I would trade my organd on the black market for an arc of that book…. anyone need a liver? ;)haha! only messing…. but seriously, you are one lucky girl! Enjoy 🙂 I am so in love w/Ren! It’s so sad he’s made of ink and paper :p I did a book boyfriend post on him a couple months ago, you should check it out, I’m sure you’d appriciate it ❤

    http://thelovelygetaway.blogspot.com/2011/09/my-book-boyfriend-2.html

    Hapy Reading,
    Diana

  5. I wrote SHADOWS CAST BY STARS (I’m here via the power of Google Alert) – so excited to find it featured on an In My Mailbox and I really hope you enjoy reading it!

  6. Brilliant vlog. Sounds like you’ve got some awesome books. Hope you enjoy reading them, and that you have a good time at the signing. Hope you enjoy reading all the books.

  7. Awesome books! Hope you enjoy these awesome reads!

    Check out my giveaway here: http://chantel-law.blogspot.co

    Check out my haul: http://chantel-law.blogspot.co

    Chantel aKa LittleMissBookWorm 🙂

  8. Great set! I’m curious about Rapture. I enjoyed Angelfire.
    My IMM

  9. Thank you SOOOO much for Everneath!! I recieved it Thursday!

    Happy Reading!

  10. You got a lot of cool stuff this week. I haven’t read the Firelight series but I really want to. I hope you enjoy everything and here’s my IMM!

    http://paigebradish1996.blogspot.com/2012/04/in-my-mailbox-31.html

    ~Paige @ Comfort Books

  11. Awesome books this week! Hope you enjoy reading them 🙂

    Here is my IMM post. Check it out? 😉

    -Maxine @ Teenage Fiction

  12. LUCKY!!!!! I want Tiger’s Destiny!!! I’m so jealous! It looks like you got a lot more pretty amazing looking books too! Enjoy them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

