Make it a Movie Monday (11) The Twilight Saga

This meme is a way to discuss the books that have made their way to film, or to talk about the books we wish would be made into a movie. You are open to talk about any book out there in any way that you want, as long as you discuss the book as if it were a MOVIE. For more info about how to include your own Make it a Movie Monday (MiaMM) on your blog, click here.

TwilightThis week my meme will focus on The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer. Now that all four (er, five) movies have been filmed, and the final chapter will be released this November, we’ve seen how Stephenie’s stories have come to life on film. For better or worse, when we see “The End” later this year, it really will be THE END… For now. (Who knows, right?)

After seeing both Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson in the roles of Bella and Edward, I can’t help but wonder who else could have just as easily played the star-crossed pair. Who would I have play Bella and Edward? Check it out:

Bella Swan:

Lily Collins – Yes, the actress who will soon be playing the role of Clary in The Immortal Instruments movies by Cassandra Clare. She would have been my favorite Bella, as well. Not that I don’t think Kristen did well. (Actually, don’t ask me that…)

Lily was born in Guildford, Surrey, England, and is the daughter of English musician Phil Collins, and his second wife, Jill Tavelman. Her mother is American. She was Sandra Bullock’s daughter in The Blind Side, played opposite of Taylor Lautner in Abduction and was Snow White in Mirror, Mirror. But her biggest role yet will be in The City of Bones, the first film adaptation of the New York Times bestselling The Mortal Instruments novels by Cassandra Clare, playing sixteen-year-old Clary Fray.

Edward Cullen:

Chace Crawford – Chace has the charismatic looks and timeless appeal that I initially imagined for Edward as I was reading Twilight. Robert Pattinson pulls off Edward better than I thought he would, but…

Chace currently portrays Nate Archibald on the CW television drama Gossip Girl. He has also been cast to star along with Cameron Diaz and Jennifer Lopez in What To Expect When You’re Expecting. Chace has also starred in numerous independent films, such as the recent movie Twelve and Peace, Love and Misunderstanding. He’s still waiting for his big film break, as you can see… Too bad his break didn’t come through with the role of Edward.

Thanks for reading my MAKE IT A MOVIE MONDAY!

Use the comments below to tell me who would be your dream Bella and Edward.
I can’t wait to read your thoughts!

Oh, and be sure to come back around later for your chance to win a copy of the Limited Wedding Dress Edition of Breaking Dawn Part 1 on DVD!

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Make it a Movie Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I have noooooo clue who I would pick besides Rob and Kristen. I do like your choices though. Especially Chace Crawford. 😉

  2. Love this! Chase Crawford … Um … Yeeeaaahhhh! 😉

  3. Never heard of Chase before but holy cow, he’s yummy!! And I always like Lily Collins. She’s got a really good face. She’s really pretty but can still pull off the “girl next door” kind of look that a lot of YA novels portray.

  4. Hmmm, I like your choices too… is Chase tall enough though? because I always pictured Edward to be really tall, lol!

  5. I say Ellen Page and William Moseley.

  6. I lovve your choices! I don’t know who I would have chosen,…but any bella would have been better than Kristen’s. Ugh- she drives me crazy! Rob did better than I thought he would too:)

    bchild5 at aol dot com

  7. I’m really not sure who I would have picked. I don’t like the existing casting at all, especially not Edward, but it’s hard to pick. I remember reading something before the movie came out where Stephanie Meyer listed her dream cast. She mentioned Henry Cavill was her perfect Edward & I totally agree. The problem is that the movies needed to have been made almost 10yrs before. He’s almost 29 now but he could have done it easily in 2002 when he played Albert Mondego in The Count of Monte Cristo.

    Your choice is pretty cute too though I’ve never heard of him. I haven’t actually seen any of the movies that Lily Collins has been in but she looks pretty cute. She may have been a better Bella.

    Thanks for the giveaway. I haven’t seen the movie yet but I plan to eventually watch it on DVD after the next one comes out. LadyMagic0 at aol.com

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the No Strings Attached Giveaway Hop! « Making the Grade

Leave a Reply

