In My Mailbox: April 2 – 7, 2012

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by The Story Siren and is an opportunity to share the books I get each week. It is likely that these books will appear in a review at some point in the near future. Thank you to Tanglewood and Random House for the copies I received for review this week. It was definitely a bountiful week on NetGalley!

Purchased Books:

The Fame Game

The Fame Game by Lauren Conrad (Autographed)

Books for Review (NetGalley):

Flirting in ItalianAshen WinterShadowfellThe Opposite of Hallelujah
Kissing ShakespeareTouchedVelveteenBad Hair DayThe Little Woods

Flirting in Italian by Lauren Henderson
Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin
Shadowfell by Juliet Marillier
The Opposite of Hallelujah by Anna Jarzab
Kissing Shakespeare by Pamela Mingle
Touched by Cyn Balog
Velveteen by Daniel Marks
Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris
The Little Woods by McCormick Templeman

Audiobooks (Library):

SpeakGraceling

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
Graceling by Kristin Cashore (LOVE the book! Can’t wait to listen to it!)

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 7, 2012, in In My Mailbox and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. There’s been some amazing Netgalley titles up lately, huh? Flirting in Italian is pretty cute so far. I bet the audiobook of Speak is amazing. Yay for the library!
    Happy reading and listening 🙂

  2. My audio’s this week are The Host, and Lauren Kates “Fallen” series. 🙂 I saw “The Fame Game” at the store tonight and almost bought it. I folded and bought a copy of Grave Mercy and found an early release for Taken at Dusk by C.C. Hunter. 🙂

    • Crazy enough, I found the signed copy of The Fame Game at my local Target and grabbed it. I also ordered a signed copy of Grave Mercy from the launch party. Hopefully that will come next week. 🙂 Yay! for Taken at Dusk! I love finding early releases at the store (as long as there was a soft release date, I’m all for it!)

  3. The Little Wood’s cover looks beautiful! And Graceling is amazzzzzing!

  4. Graceling! I loved it! I just ordered Fire, just in time for Bitterblue 🙂
    Some of those NetGalley’s look really good – enjoy all of your new reads!

    Here’s my IMM:
    http://bumblesandfairytales.blogspot.com/2012/04/my-saturday-in-my-mailbox-14.html

  5. Don’t you just love netgalley? I got Velveteen for review as well and can’t wait to dig in. Great haul!

  6. Oh my gosh, NetGalley has so many awesome titles for review lately! Unfortunately I am not good at reading e-books, I don’t have a reader and I hate reading off a computer screen lol 😛 But I hope you enjoy everything you got!

    You can check out my IMM video and post for this week at the link below– Happy Reading! 🙂

    Lea @ LC’s Adventures in Libraryland

  7. Great mailbox this week!! Netgalley has some really great sounding books available right now – I need to check out Ashen Winter and Shadowfell. I can’t wait to read your reviews on all the others – like Velveteen and Touched! I got a lot of these egalleys last week for review, but I haven’t had the chance to read them yet. Enjoy all your new goodies!

    My IMM

  8. Speak is SO good. I also totally want Flirting in Italian – it looks like the perfect summer read. :]

    Happy a happy weekend and Easter!

  9. Great mailbox! Flirting in Italian sounds so good and so does The Little Woods and Velveteen. I can’t wait to read them. I hope you enjoy all of your books!

    Traci @ The Reading Geek

  10. I received the same netgalley books 😀 SO awesome! Enjoy!

    Shortskie @ Rondo of a Possible World
    My Mailbox

  11. I can’t wait to read Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin. Been thinking about The Opposite of Hallelujah by Anna Jarzab as well as Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris.

    Good collection of books!

    Mine:
    http://gizmosreviews.blogspot.com/2012/04/in-my-mailbox-04082012.html

  12. baileyhewlett

    Awesome books! Velveteen looks great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

