Waiting on Wednesday: Ten

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating. This week’s “can’t-wait-to-read” selection on Making the Grade is:

TenTen
by Gretchen McNeil
Published by Balzer + Bray
Release Date: September 18, 2012
Author Website
Pre-order on Amazon

And their doom comes swiftly.

It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—an exclusive house party on Henry Island. Best friends Meg and Minnie each have their reasons for being there (which involve T.J., the school’s most eligible bachelor) and look forward to three glorious days of boys, booze and fun-filled luxury.

But what they expect is definitely not what they get, and what starts out as fun turns dark and twisted after the discovery of a DVD with a sinister message: Vengeance is mine.

Suddenly people are dying, and with a storm raging, the teens are cut off the from the outside world. No electricity, no phones, no internet, and a ferry that isn’t scheduled to return for two days. As the deaths become more violent and the teens turn on each other, can Meg find the killer before more people die? Or is the killer closer to her than she could ever imagine?

Have you ever read that classic Agatha Christie novel, And Then There Were None? This sounds oh so much like that novel (which I adore)… Well, with a bit of that other awesome book, Lord of the Flies, thrown in, too. But in this case, because it’s going to be an ultra cool (and ultra creepy) new novel written by Gretchen McNeil, I know that Ten will be ten times better. Oh yes, I so went there! Plus: Look, look, look at that cover! Hurrah to HaperCollins (Balzer + Bray) for their totally rockin’ covers lately! I absolutely CANNOT wait to get my  hands on this one.

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. This is the THIRD time I’m seeing this today! O.O Wow! I mean, I was intrigued before, but I think even if I hadn’t been before, I’d be now! (Yeah, I’m a “Why the hype, I should read this.” reader. XD)

    Patricia // My WOW

  2. That is a great cover.

  3. i’m impatiently waiting for this one too. sounds like an dark, epic read. great pick :)

    stop by my WoW pick.

    -michelle

  4. Sounds terrific, and Harper Collins rarely disappoints. Great pick!

    My WoW

  5. Ohh this one is a great pick! Sounds amazing!

    Please drop by @ my Waiting on Wednesday post here

    Jay
    We Fancy Books

  6. Still need to read a couple of her books – since we share a name, I always thought that was neat. :P

    My WOW

  7. Cannot wait to read this! I was lucky enough to win an ARC from the author so I will be reading it very soon! :)

  8. Someone else waiting on Ten! Im not all the way sold on it yet but the premise sounds interesting!
    For My IMM Click Here

  9. YAY FOR TEN!!!! Thank you so much for choosing it. Totally makes me smile.

  10. Thank YOU for stopping by, Gretchen! :) Your stories are fantastic! Much luck with TEN!

  11. As a massive fan of And There There Were None, this looks AMAZING! My WoW is here if you’d like to take a look.

  12. I’ve seen this featured a couple of times today, and I’m becoming more and more eager to read it. I love the premise, and I like that it’s reminiscent of And Then There Were None. Great pick! I’ve subscribed :).

    My WoW + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

