Top Ten Books With a Touch of Magic ~*

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we were asked to list our favorite book’s in any genre of our choice. I decided to list my favorite books involving magic. Be it magical witches, wizards, warlocks, fairies or seemingly normal people with magical powers… These are the stories that top my list (in no particular order):

The Iron KingTiger's CurseThe Truth Saga First TruthThe Hollows Dead Witch WalkingThe Near Witch
StardustHarry PotterCity of Glass Mortal InstrumentsThe Fairy GodmotherHowl's Moving Castle

  1. The Iron Fey Series (The Iron King) by Julie Kagawa
  2. The Tiger’s Curse Saga by Colleen Houck
  3. The Truth Saga (First Truth) by Dawn Cook (aka. Kim Harrison)
  4. The Hollows Series (Dead Witch Walking) by Kim Harrison
  5. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab
  6. Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  7. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
  8. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
  9. The Fairy Godmother (Five Hundred Kingdoms) by Mercedes Lackey
  10. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I totally loved the Iron Fey series – I’d not really enjoyed anything involving fairies until then, so I totally agree with that! And of course, who can forget Harry Potter?

    Also totally agree with Howl’s Moving Castle – definitely one of my favourite books growing up! Great list!

  2. I’m going to have to check out First Truth. The Five Hundred Kingdoms series looks so good I can’t wait to get the first one and I must say the covers are beautiful. Great list1

  3. I was going to do a similar list but I couldn’t narrow it down to even close to just ten! Your list is GREAT though! I would definitely have added the Seven Kingdoms trilogy by Kristin Cashore (Graceling, Fire, Bitterblue). If you haven’t read those, you definitely should!

    Check out YA Litwit’s Top Ten Fairy Tale Retellings and my GIVEAWAY!

  4. Harry Potter was an obvious choice — who doesn’t love those books? Everyone swears by the Mortal Instruments, but I still haven’t read them. I’ve also got a copy of The Near Witch sitting on shelves untouched since Summer.

    My TTT

  5. Magical topic! I love the Near Witch and the Iron King. Really want to check out the Tiger’s Curse and Hollows series sometime. Thanks for the recs!

  6. Great list! I’ve only read a handful of these books. Tiger’s Curse looks really good. I’ll make sure to add these to the list! Thanks πŸ™‚

  7. Awesome list! The Mortal Instrument series totally kicked but!

  8. I really want to get my hands on the Iron Fey series and I loved Stardust (the film) and have had the book on my wishlist for a while. I think a few trips to the library over the easter holiday will be in order… Great list πŸ™‚ ❀ HP!

    check out my list if you like πŸ™‚
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.com/2012/03/top-ten-tuesday-fantasy-novels.html

  9. Great list πŸ™‚ I’ve said this a million times but The Tiger’s Curse series is amazing so Mortal Instruments and of course Harry Potter and I loved the Near Witch. I haven’t read the Iron Fey yet but I have the first one and I plan on reading it soon.

Leave a Reply

