Grave Mercy ARC Tour

Grave Mercy: His Fair Assassin Book 1
by R.L. LaFevers
Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release Date: April 3, 2012
Author Website
Pre-order on Amazon

Why be the sheep, when you can be the wolf?

Seventeen-year-old Ismae escapes from the brutality of an arranged marriage into the sanctuary of the convent of St. Mortain, where the sisters still serve the gods of old. Here she learns that the god of Death Himself has blessed her with dangerous gifts—and a violent destiny. If she chooses to stay at the convent, she will be trained as an assassin and serve as a handmaiden to Death. To claim her new life, she must destroy the lives of others.

Ismae’s most important assignment takes her straight into the high court of Brittany—where she finds herself woefully under prepared—not only for the deadly games of intrigue and treason, but for the impossible choices she must make. For how can she deliver Death’s vengeance upon a target who, against her will, has stolen her heart?

We are accepting SEVEN bloggers in the U.S. for this ARC/blog tour, which will start March 12. Must be 18 or older and an active blogger to participate. First come first serve for qualified applicants.

For a full list of Making the Grade ARC tour rules and to sign up click here and fill out the form.

1. Anne-Marie D.

2. Marissa (Own ARC)

3. Sarah @ Inklings Read (Own ARC)

4.

5.

6.

7.

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on March 6, 2012, in ARC Tour and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What if I already have an ARC? Can I still join?

    • Sure! Just send me the link to your review/promo post when it is available and we will include you! 🙂

      • Okay so all I have to do is read it and review it and then send you a link? Is there a deadline?

      • Yes, that’s all! Since this has been made easy for everyone, if you can send your review URL to me by March 27, that would be great. If you find that the book is not to your liking, please email me before this date. I will be sending out an email with the details shortly.

  2. I plan on having a review of Grave Mercy up on March 29th (I already have an ARC). Will that be too late to be included in the tour? I like to post 1 week before books are released. Let me know 🙂

  3. Hi I’d love to join this ARC tour- I live in Canada but already own my own ARC, is this ok?

    Here’s my blog url:
    http://bookingitwithhayleyg.blogspot.com

    email:
    hgillis15(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  1. Pingback: We Have a Winner! (+ More Announcements) | Making the Grade

Leave a Reply

