Top Ten Books I’d Quickly Save in Case of a Fire

Top Ten Books I’d Quickly Save in Case of Fire
(or Alien Abduction, Tornado, Flood, Nuclear Explosion…)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we were asked to list books that we could not part with, come hell or high water… These are my picks in the order that I’d grab them:


1. The Clan of the Cave BearBy Jean M. Auel – My number one book of all time. I have a first edition. I will not leave without it.

2. Les MisérablesBy Victor HugoMy number two book of all time. I can read this one over and over. Plus, I love the copy I have.

3. Ender’s Game – By Orson Scott Card – If you’re a frequent follower of my blog, you should know this one by now…

4-6. The Tiger’s Curse SeriesBy Colleen Houck I LOVE the series. LOVE IT. Plus, all of my copies are signed and the memory of getting them signed is very dear to me… The series will likely take over spots 7 and 8, as well, once the final two books are released. And if the incident occurred in my office at work, I would definitely have to retrieve my signed poster…

7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone – By Laini Taylor – Another signed edition. I love this story and have quickly become attached to the copy I have.

8. Harry Potter: Page to Screen  – By Bob McCabe – This behemoth… I still need to finish looking at it all! And I’m not giving it up until I do! (Which will likely be… oh… never!)

9. The Art of the Lion King – By Disney – This book made me want to become an animator as a child. Alas, the dream died in college (I am now a graphic artist and not an animator), but the book still holds a place in my heart. I also have The Art of Pocahantus.

10. The Fault in Our Stars – By John Green – This 2012 release has quickly made it’s way into my heart and it’s there to stay. (Oh, and like most of the first editions, it’s signed.)

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on February 21, 2012, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your list. Ender’s Game was amazing, but it didn’t make my list 😦 though it should have.
    I haven’t read 2 and 3 of the Tiger Curse series but I loved the first one. More than I even expected to. Plus, the covers are beautiful. And you have them signed? Totally jealous 🙂
    A+++ for this list!! (…you see what i did there?? ha)

  2. I love that you included the Tigers series. I would save those too it’s one of my all time favorite series and I’m sort of creepily obsessed with Ren. I’m so jealous that you got them signed I would kill to meet Colleen Houck! 🙂

  3. Tiger’s series is first on my list! Then Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey Series, all of my Cassandra Clare books, … and I may have to double back to save Patch! 😉

  4. I could never narrow it down to just 10 books! Can’t I just carry my bookshelves on my back or something? I need everything by Mary Stewart, and all the Harry Potter books, and all the Twilight books plus The Host, and my Jane Austens, and the Tiger saga books, and The Marriage Bureau for Rich People and all it’s sequels, and…well, there are just too many to choose!

  1. Pingback: Spring Fever: Top Ten Books I’d Play Hooky With « Making the Grade

Leave a Reply

