In My Mailbox: Jan. 30 – Feb. 4, 2012

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by The Story Siren and is an opportunity to share the books I get each week. It is likely that these books will appear in a review at some point in the near future. My haul was so big this week, I can’t exactly list them as I have been… This was the very first week that I received my first physical (non-NetGalley) ARCs as a blogger! I am honored thatΒ Houghton Mifflin Harcourt found me worthy to review their upcoming books.

Hardcover Books (Purchased):

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
Harbinger by Sara Wilson Etienne
Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley
Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
Wolfsbane by Andrea Cremer

Signed Hardcover Books:

Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer
ARTICLE 5 by Kristen Simmons
Shine by Lauren Myracle
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

E-books from Amazon:

Check out my Flash Freebie Post to see the FREE e-books I obtained for my Kindle this week.

Review Copy E-books (NetGalley):

The Last Song by Eva Wiseman

Advance Review Copies:

Courtesy of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt/Harcourt Children’s Books

Those that Wake by (Finished copy)
Illuminate by Aimee Agresti
Wonder Show by Jesse Karp
Grave Mercy by R.L. LaFevers
Croak by Gina Damico
Ladies in Waiting by Laura L. Sullivan
Waking Storm by Sarah Porter
The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell
Enchanted by Alethea Kontis
First Comes Love by Katie Kacvinsky
Radiate by Marley Gibson

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on February 4, 2012, in In My Mailbox and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Congrats on receiving your first ARCs! Lots of great books there! πŸ™‚

  2. Woooow!! How many awesome books!! Article 5 ❀ ❀ Enjoy them all πŸ™‚

  3. Oh wow, you have a LOOOOOT of books here. And yes, you do have a number of ARCs which is oftentimes a good thing. I am particularly envious of your signed copies of Shine and The Book thief. I’ve been meaning to read the former with that Shine/Chime debacle with the NBA last year, so I’d be interested to know what you think of the book. πŸ™‚ Enjoy your new reads!

    Here’s ours over at GatheringBooks:
    http://wp.me/pDlzr-2S5

  4. New follower via facebook! Wow, you got a GREAT haul!! Jealous of all those ARC’s! Here is my IMM if you’d like to follow back: http://theonceandfuturelibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/02/in-my-mailbox-6.html

  5. Nice signed books! Shine is so good. Grave Mercy and First Comes Love look fantastic.
    Happy reading πŸ™‚

  6. I want to read Incarnate and Article 5. It looks like you got some amazing books this week. Happy reading!

    My IMM

  7. You do have tons of great books there. I hope you enjoy all of them, I have to look for that one by Kacvinsky. My mailboxes are here and here. Happy reading!

  8. I have Illuminate and it looks really good!

    My IMM

  9. So jealous of many of these books! Congrats on getting all those books for review! ^_^ I’ve received Illuminate, Wonder Show, and Enchanted on NetGalley. I hope you enjoy them! πŸ™‚

  10. Lots of good material! Can’t wait to see what you think! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

