We Have Winners!

Wow! I am floored by the number of entries that were received for the A MILLION SUNS giveaway held here on Making the Grade. For a *very first* giveaway, to have nearly 70 people enter, for a total of around 200 individual entries… It was unexpected, to say the least!

First with the blabber: To fill you in, Making the Grade has only been around since January 6, 2012. Yup, 2012. I’ve been doing this for only three weeks, folks. I really only expected my bookie friends to enter this *very first* giveaway, to be perfectly honest… You know, perhaps 10 people or so… I never expected the blog to take off so quickly. I am glad to have you all here to share my never ending ramblings and book chatter with. I hope you stick around because there is plenty more in store in the future! I have a new meme launching on Monday (hopefully a lot of bloggers will get in on that one), I will be taking part of a Pandemonium Blog Tour in the next week or two, author interviews are in the works, I will even be holding more giveaways soon (involving Articles 5, Tiger’s Voyage and Daughter of Smoke & Bone to name a few…) AND there’s a whole lot more where that came from! So stay tuned!

Now, I suppose you want to know who won the SIGNED copy of A Million Suns, yes? (And remember, there is also an unsigned copy of Across the Universe that goes to a runner-up winner! – It’s a great item to give to family or friends, or to keep for yourself, of course!)

Well, alright. If you insist… After dropping each individual entry into an Excel file, then having my Random Number Generator (aka. my husband, who is not anywhere near the Excel file) text me with two numbers, the winners have been decided!

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!!

.

.

.

MAY RICHARD

You are the winner of the signed copy of A Million Suns!

And….

AMBER @ FALL INTO BOOKS

You have won the copy of Across the Universe (unsigned)!

Congratulations to you both! Please email me at imakethegrade (at) gmail (dot) com with your mailing address so that I may get these prizes to you. You have 72 hours (by Tuesday night!) to respond before I select a new winner. Oh! And I didn’t mention it before, but Razorbill and Beth Revis have graciously included some awesome swag (pins, bookmarks, poster, etc.) to be included with your prizes! Super sweet!

Thank you all for entering. Don’t forget! There is still time to enter to win a signed copy of Hugo Cabret, if you haven’t already. And the NEXT giveaway will begin on February 3, 2012! Super, duper sweet!

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Giveaway and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations guys! Enjoy!

  2. Congrats winners!

Leave a Reply

