In My Mailbox: January 23 – 28, 2012

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by The Story Siren and is an opportunity to share the books I get each week. It is likely that these books will appear in a review at some point in the near future. Got a pretty awesome haul this week!

Hardcover Books:

Everneath by Brodi Ashton
Life Eternal by Yvonne Woon
A Million Suns by Beth Revis (autographed! wahoo!)
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

E-books from Amazon:

Hollowland (The Hollows Book 1) by Amanda Hocking
Rippler (Ripple #1) by Cidney Swanson
The Book of Lost Souls by Michelle Muto
Life on the Edge by Jennifer Comeaux
Nothing Else Matters by Leslie Dubois

Review Copy E-books (NetGalley):

STARTERS by Lissa Price
Slipping Reality by Emily Beaver

About Jenna (Does Books)

Working momma of a little pink princess and reader of all things YA. I'm an artist, writer and avid reader who swears that she's having a hard time letting go of the childish things... Let me read your latest YA book and let's see if it makes the grade!

Posted on January 28, 2012, in In My Mailbox and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Rippler’s cover is gorgeous. Enjoy all your books 🙂

  2. That’s so cool that you have a signed copy of A Million Suns! The Book Thief is supposed to be so good. I really want to read that sometime. Looking forward to your reviews of Everneath and Life Eternal.
    I received Starters this week too!
    Happy reading 🙂

  3. Awesome haul this week! Especially The Book Thief. I love that book.

  4. Very nice haul this week. Looks like you had an awesome week as well. Come visit me too.

  5. A Million Suns was amazing. I’m so jealous you got a signed copy. Happy Reading!
    Em
    My IMM post
    A Beautiful Madness

  6. Everneath and Life Eternal are both on my lust list. I can’t wait to read A Million Suns – I picked it up right when it came out but haven’t read it yet – same with The Book Thief.
    Happy Reading! Megan @ Read It, See It

  7. I can’t wait to read Everneath! Great mailbox. 🙂

    IMM @ Pinkindle Reads & Reviews

  8. Great set! I so need to read Everneath. Book Thief is incredible.
    My IMM

  9. I still need to read AMS! I’ve heard way too many good things to keep putting it off!!!

    Anna @ Literary Exploration

  10. I also got a copy of “Starters” from NetGalley. Looking forward to reading it.

    I also fairly recently won a copy of “The Book of Lost Souls,” which I haven’t started reading yet but I admit it does look like it could be quite an interesting tale. Hope we both enjoy it!

    Happy reading!

  11. New follower! The Book Thief is amazing! Here is my IMM if you’d like to follow back: http://theonceandfuturelibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/01/in-my-mailbox-5.html

  12. Hey there! Everneath is SUCH a good book. I really enjoyed it, mostly because it hurt to read. The emotions were so vivid and memorable. I was disappointed by Woon’s first book, but I’m, for some reason, still looking forward to the sequel. Hopefully I like it much better! I also need to try Beth Revis’s series ASAP. It’s a darn shame that I haven’t read Across the Universe yet.

    Interesting e-book choices! Amanda Hocking has gotten a lot of great praise. And Starters by Lissa Price looks very cool. Enjoy!

    Have an amazing reading week!

    – Asher (from Paranormal Indulgence)

  13. I loved the Book Thief! 🙂 It’s one of my favorite books.

    I also still need to read Everneath and Across the Universe. I see nothing but good reviews about the both of them, especially AtU. 😀 It’s pretty awesome that you have a signed copy of A Million Suns! Enjoy your reading!

  14. I got Starters too! I read Everneath and wasn’t that impressed, but a lot of people have liked it so far, so hopefully you do/did too :).

    Meghan at Books and a Cup of Tea

  15. Great set of books! New blog follower via email. Check out my IMM and follow me back via GFC if possible at:
    http://BooksandSparkles.Blogpot.com

Leave a Reply

